top of page

UNSW Professor Thorsten Trupke named 2021 recipient of the prestigious William Cherry Award

Prof Thorsten Trupke of UNSW

ACAP is thrilled to congratulate UNSW Professor Thorsten Trupke of the School of Photovoltaics and Renewable Energy Engineering on his being named the William Cherry Award winner of 2021.

The peer-judged, internationally awarded prize is widely-regarded as among the most prestigious accolades in the field of solar photovoltaics, where Thorsten has been an industry leading inventor, researcher and teacher for over two decades.

Thorsten joins UNSW Scientia Professor Martin Green as a previous winner of the award, saying, “I remember being in Martin Green's office when I first met him and admiring his Cherry Award plaque. The fact that I’m the 2021 recipient has not fully sunk in yet.”

Read more at the IEEE award website.

bottom of page